agroliner.blogg.se

Rapala scatter rap walleye
Rapala scatter rap walleye









When trolling at this depth, you need to effectively fish them with the right tools and tactics. In fact, in the past couple of weeks, the normal troll depth has been around the 5-7 foot range. Normally in the spring, I rarely fish deeper than 10 feet of water. The only real difference is the real estate you’re fishing. Trolling in the spring isn’t a heck of a lot different than the summer or fall. In fact, effective river trolling can bank a lot of walleyes on an average day as well. As stated earlier, when I saw 40 degrees on the graph I knew trolling was now an option.Īnd this tactic isn’t just for lakes and reservoirs, rivers too. When the sun broke out and the air temps reached the 50s through the 70s, the ice went fast and the water temps shot up in a hurry. We were pitching jigs as well as fishing vertically, and most bites you didn’t even feel (they just sucked it off the bottom). The water temps were in the upper 30’s and they were so lethargic that cranks just weren’t on my mind. This year, I was fishing in the middle of ice off on North Dakota’s infamous Lake Sakakawea for a couple of weeks. But in the spring is when you can use this tactic to really catch the big fish.įor me, I start really trolling as soon as the water temps hit 40 degrees. It just flat out catches fish, no matter the time of year. I’ve been preaching about the effectiveness of walleye trolling for years. It’s no surprise that an article such as this comes from me. And in the springtime, one of the most overlooked techniques in shallow water trolling where the big girls reside.

rapala scatter rap walleye rapala scatter rap walleye

I love finding efficient ways to catch walleye.











Rapala scatter rap walleye